Knitter's Pride Cubics Fixed Circular Needles - US 8 (5.0mm) - 40" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Cubics Fixed Circular Needles - US 8 (5.0mm) - 40" Needles
US 8 (5.0mm) - 40" Needles shown $11.99
The cuboid shape in a square cross-section gradually gives way to perfectly tapered birch wood needle points gives way to a unique ergonomic shape that provides comfort to the hand and yields uniform stitch formation.
Elegant, densified, laminated Symfonie Rose wood is rich in appearance, yet lightweight, strong and flexible.
Polished warm wood surface works effortlessly with every type of yarn without slowing down knitting rhythm.
A smooth join ensures easy stitch glide and no snagging.
Resilient, flexible cords lay flat with no kink or twist and are easy to store.
Perfect for beginners too - provide easy grip and control over your knitting.
Needle size is measured diagonally, fitting into standard needle sizer, just like round needles.
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Cubics Fixed Circular Needles.

$11.99


Other options from $10.69 to $13.29
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 8 (5.0mm) - 40" Needles)

Length:
40" (100cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 8 (5.0mm)
Overall Cubics Fixed Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 40 reviews)

Love 'em 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are the best needles ever! My hands don't get as tired with these.
By HerMom on Jun 10, 2015      (read HerMom's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rubielynn on Mar 05, 2015      (read Rubielynn's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Cubics 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like cubics. I find they make knitting a little easier on my left hand English/American throwing. I especially like the points on the Cubics. It makes getting into a M1R much easier.
By DianeJones on Feb 17, 2015      (read DianeJones's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Keep breaking 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Yes, they feel good, but a second pair of the just broke. Both broke on the first shawl about half way through. Now I have to determine how to continue with regular circulars or simply unravel the entire shawl no start all over, weeks of work down the drain.
By ssmith94015 on Jan 19, 2015      (read ssmith94015's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It takes a few minutes to get used to the feel of squares. I have consistent tension on round needles already but a friend said she really finds these easier with her arthritic hands. I will be making a koigu beret soon and will find out if my endurance goes up.
By roadtripp on Sep 29, 2014      (read roadtripp's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dcKP on Aug 27, 2014      (read dcKP's 1 other review) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By barbeej on Aug 18, 2014      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cubics Needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Cubics have a unique design that makes them glide very easy and the stitches are uniform. I will eventually replece all my needles with cubics!
By Debora Taylor on Jul 29, 2014      (read Debora Taylor's 1 other review) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cbw39 on Jun 12, 2014      (read cbw39's 12 other reviews) 7 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these Needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My go-to needles for knitting these days. Very comfortable to work with. Lovely to look at.
By cbw39 on Jun 12, 2014      (read cbw39's 12 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!