Top 10 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Malabrigo - Silky Merino
major bummer...heartbroken 1 out of 5 stars
After coveting this yarn for years I means years, and planning and planning what I'd do, I finally ordered ARCHANGEL. It was 75%YELLOW!! It is absolutely NOT what it looked like in the pics--pics I mean anywhere! It's not that it's darker or lighter than what it looks like on the screen--it's that the proportions of the color yellow crazily dominates the hanks, and that is the color that I wanted the LEAST of...SO, SO, SO, SO SAD. SIGH. My favorite color in there the reason I got it was the least predominant.
By minal on Aug 31, 2015 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Women's Accessory Patterns
Beautiful shawl, sadly .. 4 out of 5 stars
.. not charted. Beauty = 5 stars, no chart = 3 stars -- 5+3=8 divided by 2 = 4. I know, not fair to the designer but a rating should also reflect the customer's experience. JBW made me whole, thank you very much. If my rating helps to distinguish future pattern purchases it will have done its job!
By Babo on Aug 29, 2015 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Worsted Merino Samples
Swatches - and again: Swatches 5 out of 5 stars
Malabrigo's Worsted Merino comes in beautiful colors with all the merino characteristics. Since I no longer live in Reno I collect the samples to help me decide colors BUT 3-4 samples make a great swatch!
By Babo on Aug 29, 2015 5 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light Samples
Test runs! 5 out of 5 stars
Eventually you will know how merino light will behave, I use it for my color selection. JBW is one of the few yarn shops that offer such a huge Tosh inventory, sadly, I no longer live in Reno so collecting the Samples is a great way to get a feel for the colors. REMEMBER that they do vary between the many Tosh yarns, your Vintage will most likely not be the same shade as this sample.
By Babo on Aug 29, 2015 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
Soft, wonderful colors, but ... 5 out of 5 stars
... I was tempted to give only 4 stars because the yarn is very soft however, a caution should do! I use the merino only for those projects that will be used/worn kindly. No stress nor abrasion. Pills, and most merino will pill, can be erased but you want to be gentle with that as well.
By Babo on Aug 29, 2015 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fiber Dreams - Fiber Dreams Patterns
Will be a piece of art .. 5 out of 5 stars
Charted pattern, finally can put some of my treasures to use .. J&S cobweb.
By Babo on Aug 29, 2015 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Wool Cotton
beautiful drape! 5 out of 5 stars
Just finished a new pattern Lattice Lace Poncho which used this fiber. I know why, it is fantastic to knit and the finished poncho makes me happy. Thank you for carrying this yarn, a friend bought it for me from you.
By Ronalee on Aug 29, 2015 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - DK Merino Superwash
beautiful drape! 5 out of 5 stars
Just finished a new pattern Lattice Lace Poncho which used this fiber. I know why, it is fantastic to knit and the finished poncho makes me happy. Thank you for carrying this yarn, a friend bought it for me from you.
By Kathleen Lenkeit on Aug 29, 2015 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Sock
beautiful drape! 5 out of 5 stars
Just finished a new pattern Lattice Lace Poncho which used this fiber. I know why, it is fantastic to knit and the finished poncho makes me happy. Thank you for carrying this yarn, a friend bought it for me from you.
By KristiPete on Aug 29, 2015 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Maxima Seconds
beautiful drape! 5 out of 5 stars
Just finished a new pattern Lattice Lace Poncho which used this fiber. I know why, it is fantastic to knit and the finished poncho makes me happy. Thank you for carrying this yarn, a friend bought it for me from you.
By gcucinotti on Aug 29, 2015 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!