account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Top 10 Most Recently Reviewed Knitting Products

View 25 Latest Reviews
Share This Page Share | Send to Facebook Tweet This Email
 excellent, but darker than pictured
 Review by: veruka    (Read veruka's other reviews) Sep 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Silky Merino Review
       Malabrigo - Silky Merino
excellent mix of silk and wool. Velvet Grapes colour is beautiful but quite a bit darker than pictured.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Zitron Kimono
 Review by: FurKnits    (Read FurKnits's other reviews) Sep 21, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Kimono Review
       Zitron - Kimono
It knits like twine. Good stitch definition. Muted colors. Heathery but not scratchy. It feels very coarse knitting so I doubt Ill use it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Karbonz Circ's
 Review by: Terrachroma    (Read Terrachroma's other reviews) Sep 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Karbonz Circular Needles Review
       Knitter's Pride - Karbonz Circular Needles
I have been struggling with wood needles to knit my Haapsalu Shawl.I wanted to be more Authentic In This Knitting. But the size 2 US wood needlesand I tried many brandswere challenging for me. CHANGING TO THESE KARBONZ. made all the difference. The tip is slick but not slippery, the needle has a substantial feel. I even had to measure the 2 US to make sure it was the correct size. It's sizing is spot on. Most of all they increased my Knitting speed even with all the Nupps. With the wood I would dread picking up my Estonia knitting. Now I can't put it down because my speed is like with any lace project I knit. I also want to thank Jimmy Beans for allowing needle exchanges/return. This option allows Customers to find the needles that work for a project. My LYS will not take return/exchanges on needles because they think folks might use them for a project then return them. I'm so glad JB rises above that belief and treats the Customers as Adults. Thanks, Terrachroma
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 
 Review by: hillaryg    (Read hillaryg's other reviews) Sep 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Comfort Chunky Review
       Berroco - Comfort Chunky
very soft, easy to work with. yes it seems to split a little, but not in a way that makes it difficult to work with. i'm using wooden needles so not as sharp, and i'm not having a difficult time with the splitting. also, the ivory color is a bit more yellow than I thought it would be, rather than an off white that ivory usually is.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nuts - KNOTS!
 Review by: Riverknits    (Read Riverknits's other reviews) Sep 20, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Handknit Cotton Review
       Rowan - Handknit Cotton
I purchased this yarn for a layette for a very special little one arriving soon. The Atlantic color 346, Lot 13520590 has a knot. In. Every. Ball. Every single one. I'm not returning it the booties and cap are already done and the sweater is 2/3 done. The positives: Beautiful color and drape. It's cotton, so expect NO give. But it knits up for a very lovely garment for a baby. But NUTS - the KNOTS!!! Sign me, Knot-Happy-Knitter
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pleasantly surprised!
 Review by: FurKnits    (Read FurKnits's other reviews) Sep 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Horizon Review
       Classic Elite - Horizon
I bought enough for a cowl & was very pleasantly surprised with the blend of colors. Very nice stitch definition and very soft finish. I'd buy more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Necklace
 Review by: gjk    (Read gjk's other reviews) Sep 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Yarn Cutter Pendant Review
       Clover - Yarn Cutter Pendant
I put a cord through the holder on this cutter and wear it as a necklace. It is especialy nice to use when flying ...scissors and such not being allowed. TSA has no clue there is razor blade inside. Shooohhh...don't tell them! Not only easy to get through inspection, but makes a pretty necklace too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Clover has triangle stitch markers
 Review by: gjk    (Read gjk's other reviews) Sep 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Stitch Marker Rings Review
       Clover - Stitch Marker Rings
Recently bought a package of Triangle Stitch Markers made by Clover. They come in packages of small Sizes 5-8, medium Sizes 9-10-1/2 and large no size given. They are all packages of 2 colors of triangles, 16 in the packages of small and medium, 12 in the packages of large. Come on, Jimmy. Thought you had everything!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 
 Review by: cskend    (Read cskend's other reviews) Sep 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Ultra Alpaca Light Review
       Berroco - Ultra Alpaca Light
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 
 Review by: Peni    (Read Peni's other reviews) Sep 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Ultra Pima Review
       Cascade - Ultra Pima
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!