account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Top 10 Most Recently Reviewed Knitting Products

View 25 Latest Reviews
Share This Page Share | Send to Facebook Tweet This Email
 Lace Handpaints Neo
 Review by: FurKnits    (Read FurKnits's other reviews) Aug 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Hand Paint Lace Review
       Misti Alpaca - Hand Paint Lace
Used it double on US 4 for soft cowl. Nice stitch definition & soft fabric, enough yardage for slim light weight cowl. Nicely blended colors with short color changes.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I hate these needles
 Review by: coyotejoyeux    (Read coyotejoyeux's other reviews) Aug 26, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Ebony Circulars Review
       Lantern Moon - Ebony Circulars
After just a few uses, the join became loose on one side of the needles, and is constantly sliding forwards and backwards now. The join on both sides is not very smooth, and the tips are way too dull. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. I don't think any of Lantern Moon's circulars are very good, to be honest.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 These needles just make me angry
 Review by: coyotejoyeux    (Read coyotejoyeux's other reviews) Aug 26, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Rosewood Interchangeable Needle Set Review
       Lantern Moon - Rosewood Interchangeable Needle Set
Quite sometime ago I purchased a set of Lantern Moon's interchangeable needles... and I hate them so much. They're the worst needles I own. I can barely tolerate using them. The tips are so dull it's virtually impossible to pick up stitches with them, and the joins are always snagging stitches. I would not repurchase these or suggest them to anyone else.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite circulars
 Review by: coyotejoyeux    (Read coyotejoyeux's other reviews) Aug 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Nova Cubics Fixed Circular Needles Review
       Knitter's Pride - Nova Cubics Fixed Circular Needles
These are, bar none, my favorite circular needles! They're better than the Addi Turbo's the join is a bit smoother, and the need itself is far, far smoother so the stitches move across them better they're WAY better than the Lantern Moon circulars which I hate and loathe to a degree I cannot describe--their needles are terrible. The joins are so bad and the needle tips are so dull it's ridiculous. Knitting with LM circulars just makes me angry. I'm definitely considering ordering their interchangeable set.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty good
 Review by: coyotejoyeux    (Read coyotejoyeux's other reviews) Aug 26, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Addi Circular Review
       Addi - Addi Circular
These needles are pretty good, but I prefer the Knitter's Pride Brass Cubics to these. Somehow the metal of KP Brass Cubics feels smoother. The stitches move across the surface of the needle better than on the Addi Turbo's. I think the join on the KP's are slightly better too. My biggest complaint with the Addi's though is that printing the sizes on the cables is so stupid. It's fine at first, but after a couple of years the cable clouds so much that you can't read anything on them at all.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Machine Washable Yarn
 Review by: Rikka    (Read Rikka's other reviews) Aug 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      DK Merino Superwash Review
       Plymouth - DK Merino Superwash
I was rather wary about ordering a yarn that I had never seen before by the internet. Not sure whether the color would be right, concerned that it might unwind or have knots in odd places. Well, none of that happened. This is a lovely yarn that does not unwind, is smooth and velvety soft and it is almost exactly what I imagined when I saw it on my laptop--I had imagined it slightly lighter in tone. I'm making a baby carrier that has to be finished in November. The only down-side that I can think of is that my swatch did not conform to the needle size indicated, I am using a smaller needle--but that's me. I will be using this wool in the future and hope that all the other colors are as true as this pink.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy yarn!
 Review by: jamjelly786    (Read jamjelly786's other reviews) Aug 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Hat Box Review
       Mrs. Crosby - Hat Box
I am making a shawl in winter wheat, and it is lovely. The feel of the yarn against the skin is soft, and the color is perfect. I will be ordering more soon!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 
 Review by: I'm busy knitting    (Read I'm busy knitting's other reviews) Aug 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Jitterbug Review
       Colinette - Jitterbug
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 
 Review by: knitsinamherst    (Read knitsinamherst's other reviews) Aug 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Kudo Review
       Plymouth - Kudo
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful colors and nice feel to yarn
 Review by: knitsinamherst    (Read knitsinamherst's other reviews) Aug 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed:
      Kudo Review
       Plymouth - Kudo
Not sure what I will knit with this yet but the color combos are perfect and the yarn is soft
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!