FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Reviews


Dressy or casual, children's clothes or adult apparel, last-minute gifts or home decor... the possibilities are endless with Shepherd Worsted! This glorious yarn has it all, from rich finger-pleasing texture to an elegant, even drape. Easy to work with and care for, this 100% superwash wool is incredibly soft with just a touch of silky shine. Eye-catching in dozens of fabulous solid and variegated hand-dyed colorways, Shepherd Worsted will fast become your favorite go-to yarn!

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!


$23.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
225    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 322 reviews)

Beautifully Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought this to experiment with cabling and just love it! The stitch definition is really nice and crisp with just a touch of softness. The feel is buttery. Worth every penny.
By Wmnflmmkr on Mar 25, 2019      (read Wmnflmmkr's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Christopher Campbell on Mar 18, 2019      (read Christopher Campbell's 27 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kd31917 on Mar 07, 2019      (read Kd31917's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and cuddly 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this for a sweater and it is working up beautifully! So soft, such a pleasure to work with.
By StevieC on Feb 07, 2019      (read StevieC's 7 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the Swatches! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am in the process of placing an order and was pleased to see the swatch for this yarn. So often it is hard to judge the effect of verigated yarn. The swatches helped immensely. I hope this is an upward trend at Jimmy’s!
By gjk on Jan 09, 2019      (read gjk's 55 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this wool because it's so soft. Great to knit with. Use it as a British double knitting but for some patterns it's a bit thick. my go to brand.
By Lorna Wales on Dec 10, 2018      (read Lorna Wales's 14 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always good 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nothing much to add on Lorna's Laces worsted. Great yarn for many years.
By Arlene Tepper on Nov 09, 2018      (read Arlene Tepper's 4 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Christopher Campbell on Nov 08, 2018      (read Christopher Campbell's 27 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I want to love this yarn... But bleeding issues! 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I've used this yarn many times, and lived it for a long time. But after having multiple different colorway bleed like crazy on me, I just can't sink my money or time into a product that that will spoil my project. I would NOT recommend combining their saturated colors with a light color. I made a Santa baby sleep sack, and the red blend into the white. Made a rainbow and white hoodie, and had massive bleeding. Made a navy shrug and not only did it bleed into the water, it bleed on to the shirt the gift recipient was wearing. It's soft and squishy, and I SO want to love it, but three disappointing projects sadly has me going to other brands.
By Clair on Sep 11, 2018      (read Clair's 4 other reviews) 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft and silky with a sheen. And washable. Many inspiring funky colors as well as George’s muted. Wonderful for any uncomplicated worsted pattern
By bellasweeney on Jul 04, 2018      (read bellasweeney's 4 other reviews) 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab