Top 10 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
Finally 5 out of 5 stars
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Quick Shot - in “Confetti Bomb” is something I’ve been waiting a long time for. I’ve wanted to make the Arlequin Shawl on Ravelry by Peggy Maxheim in the colorway used in her photo. Confetti Bomb’s dye similarities inspired me to knit this simple pattern as a gift for a friend’s Springtime birthday.
By Fenwick the Cat on Jan 21, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Shepherd Sock
5 out of 5 stars
By Kittesque on Jan 21, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Circular Needle Protectors
5 out of 5 stars
By Scruffy on Jan 20, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Swans Island - Natural Colors Fingering Onesies Grab Bags
Regretting this purchase 1 out of 5 stars
My 2 hanks do have color inconsistencies, which I was fine with, but I am finally knitting up my 1 of my 2 hanks and am very unhappy with the yarn. I am hoping I don’t have any problems with my 2nd hank. While trying to wind this into a ball, there were many knots, random ends that were not knotted, and some tangles. Took forever to get this wound. Now I am about halfway through a project and I have had to do AT LEAST 20 Russian joins. Again - I am HALFWAY through my project - this seems absolutely ridiculous to me. I have also run in to some sections of yarn where a ply or two has broken, so that’s more joins on top of all the joins from knots. I do like the yarn itself, but the issues I am experiencing are frustrating. At one point I had 2 knots very close together, so I just ended up skipping that but of yarn out and tossing it. Crazy to have 2 knots within about 10 inches of each other. I would not buy this grab bag again. Glad I picked it up from WW and not full price.
By claddagh on Jan 20, 2018 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Craftvent Calendar
Disappointed!!!! 1 out of 5 stars
I purchased two Craftvent Calendars, one for me and one for my daughter who lives on the east coast. We were excited to work this project together. I ran out of yarn on two of the sections. I emailed and called after running out the first time. My call was returned on December 13 was told a booster pack of yarn would be sent, which I would receive by the end of the week. Because I expressed displeasure at the cost of the calendar with the issue of yarn shortage, I was told a 15% coupon would be included with the booster pack. I spent $15 to purchase additional yarn when the weekend AND no booster pack arrived. I finally received the booster pack after Christmas, on December 26, no 15% off coupon included. Jimmy Beans Wool was unapologetic about the situation. With the numerous snafus with this product, I expected a partial refund of the cost or a gift card, but nothing. In addition, for people who work full time, this project is ambitious to complete by Christmas to wear for the holiday season. Larger needles and a heavier weight yarn would be more doable. I finished the project January 19.
By Nancy Day on Jan 20, 2018 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Magnum
Good for bulky items 4 out of 5 stars
In this extremely cold Winter has been good for heavy caps and scarves-does have limited uses and need to be careful about pulling very hard as tends to pull apart,
By onmyhonor on Jan 19, 2018 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Alegria Solid
Amazing yarn! 5 out of 5 stars
I've bought this yarn in four different colors and they have all been absolutely gorgeous. This yarn is so incredibly soft and squishy, it's a pleasure to knit and a treat to wear!
By AddieElizabeth on Jan 18, 2018 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Shepherd Sock
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock 5 out of 5 stars
Fun and easy to knit up. Wonderful to wear. It makes the warmest socks for these cold Wisconsin winters. The most colorful shawls and other projects to enjoy.
By Patty Walsh on Jan 18, 2018 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sirdar Snuggly - Snuggly DK
Perfect Yarn for a Newborn 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn is a delight to work with. The stitch definision is good and the drape is lovely. Good value too!
By Janice S Miller on Jan 17, 2018 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Pure Alpaca
Wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely love this yarn.
By jeanelaine on Jan 17, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!