Top 10 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Anzula - Cricket
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars
I used this yarn to make a sweater with LOTS of cables for my grandson. It was a delight to use, and the color was gorgeous.
By rgs on Jan 20, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Silk/Merino
Silk/Merino 4 out of 5 stars
add on to previous review. Anyone else have this problem with this yarn fuzzing up? Color great, knits beautifully. But it has a real problem becoming fuzzy. You dont want to put alot of money and time in something that is going to pill.
By Shmauldin52 on Jan 19, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Silk/Merino
Silk/Merino 4 out of 5 stars
I purchased this in Baltic, a great color. The problem with the yarn is that it began to fuzz up after knitting about two weeks, on a two skein shawl. There were little fuzzy areas which if not trimmed off probably will become pills. This was before I blocked the shawl. It knits beautifully, but this fuzzing problem is concerning.
By Shmauldin52 on Jan 19, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - North Shore Prints
3 out of 5 stars
This yarn is so beautiful, but Im going to have to return it because it isn't a true DK weight, at least in my mind. I will be ordering a worsted weight and hoping it's a DK weight. Other than that, it's gorgeous! And love Jimmy Beans Wool!
By Nan Rasor on Jan 17, 2017 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
BigBB 4 out of 5 stars
So far I like the items I've received. The reason I'm giving only 4 stars is that I ran out of yarn to finish a kerchief, and a hat with wristers pattern had many mistakes. The yarn itself is excellent as well as the little notions that are included in each bag. I will continue my membership.
By Ladibee on Jan 17, 2017 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
3 out of 5 stars
By RedStar7 on Jan 15, 2017 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - RED Lace Circular Needles
update 5 out of 5 stars
I definitely need to use steel needles. I have already bent my size 5 Chiao Goo needles. They aren't a tangle of twisted metal and cable, but they are bent a little. I haven't even finished the shawl I started on them. This doesn't mean they are bad needles. They are really, really nice, slippery needles and that I've only bent them a little speaks to their excellent strength and durability. If anyone needs jars opened or random objects broken, call me :
By tfarnon on Jan 13, 2017 12 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dull Roar - Dull Roar Patterns
5 out of 5 stars
Alex Tinsley is the designer for these Dull Roar patterns. I've knit a few & found them very well written, exciting designs.
By pickupsticks on Jan 11, 2017 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Galway Worsted
Good quality worsted weight yarn. 4 out of 5 stars
Good value and quality for a commercial 100% wool Non-superwash yarn. This has a nice, crisp hand which I have found is good for both knitting and crocheting. Very little, if any, splitting, knots, or frays amongst many skeins afghan and sweater quantities. If used for felting, this takes more effort to felt in a top-loading washer than Cascade 220 or Patons Classic that said, I have been able to wash garments and blankets made with Plymouth Galway Worsted in my top-loader on the wool cycle with absolutely no adverse effects felting, matting, loss of stitch definition. I find it relatively soft and comparable to Cascade 220 in this area, but I am not particularly sensitive to wool. For sweaters made with this yarn, I would suggest wearing some type of garment between the sweater and skin. Plymouth offers a very nice selection of colors in the Galway Worsted and Heathers lines, however from what I have seen online and in stores unfortunately doesn't seem to compare to that of which is offered by Cascade in their 220 line. All in all, a highly recommended yarn, that with proper care, will last many, many years.
By JayeL65 on Jan 10, 2017 21 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Sportmate
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars
Knits up, handles and washes well. As I have only ever air dried my hand-knitted items, regardless of the what labeling indicated, I have always experienced wonderfully long lasting results with this yarn. To those who have reported ONE knot per skein: it's industry standard for 3 knots per ball/skein of yarn. Otherwise yarn companies/dyers would be running into a lot of waste. It's also a great reason to rewind all yarn, even those that come in pull skeins.
By JayeL65 on Jan 10, 2017 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!